Standards of Excellence – Part 1

Article first published in CAM Magazine

Anyone can learn a new skill, but not many can put it into practical use and develop a successful practice. Michael Cohen, founder of RaphaYad Bioenergy Treatment, looks back on his success in becoming an internationally-respected bioenergy practitioner.

Eight years ago an acquaintance that was a training and networking mentor for a well-known CAM organisation said to me ‘You can’t be a full-time practitioner, you won’t be able to do it full-time and pay the bills’. I replied ‘Yes I will’. I had such clarity and focus I just new that I could and I would. It was the first time in 7 years that I had such clarity and I knew this was what I was meant to be doing. Without hesitation I closed our organic food shop and set about building a clinic.

Within 2 years I had an established full-time clinic in central London and I have never looked back. I was in a very fortunate position when I decided to become a practitioner, as I didn’t have to go through the arduous and indecisive decision that a lot of students go through. There was no need to deliberate and determine what was the right route for me. I knew from the onset that this was what I was meant to be doing. I wasn’t even looking at changing my career, when I first met a man who introduced me to some primary Bioenergy Treatment techniques. Immediately I had awareness inside me that these techniques and tools were there, but I never knew I had access to them.

Practice what you preach

I was my first client (and guinea-pig) and from day one I was working on myself every day. There was a fair bit of work, well actually a lot, bearing in mind I had 16 years of major spinal injuries and ailments as well as 14 years of hypersensitivities and food intolerances.

It was through working on myself with Bioenergy Treatment techniques that I not only began to experience the powerful aspects to the technique. But it gave me a fuller understanding of what it was like to be a client with debilitating long-term symptoms; how one goes through the different stage of treatment; but most importantly coming out the other side of it, and defying all the orthopaedic and gastro entomologist consultants.

For the first time in my life I started to function on a level I had never envisaged. I now began to not just understand but experience those gallant words ‘full potential’ and I am still surpassing them to this very day.

Most importantly I was a testament and example to the client. This process is just as vitally important today to me being a successful practitioner and a teacher and being able to ‘practice what you preach’ is totally defining….to be continued.

To read more of this article click subscribe to be notified when it is published.

For details of Bioenergy Treatment Training workshops click here.

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

